If you want to know How to get rid of quick add on Snapchat, then this article will help you. Quick add is a common feature available on popular social media apps. If you don’t want that feature on your Snapchat, then this article will help you.
The Snapchat quick add feature is one of the app’s most powerful features. It is a way for Snapchat to suggest users with similar interests or contacts. This means that if you’re looking at a snap from a user that you haven’t seen before, there is a chance that the two of you know each other, and you can start a conversation.
This is a much more efficient way of starting a conversation than sending a text or email. The algorithm is a bit unclear, which is why not all the suggestions are worth considering. However, if you are looking for a specific type of person, the quick add feature will be able to help you find someone.
How to get rid of quick add on Snapchat
Snapchat, Android, and IOS app interfaces are almost the same. Usually, you can remove a person from quick add one by one. But that will take a lot of time, and also, it isn’t enjoyable. I will show you how you can easily remove all quick add persons.
This is the easiest way to remove all quick add persons. Open your Snapchat mobile application. Here you can see the quick add people option showing for me.
Follow these steps to vanish this totally.
Step 1: Open your Snapchat setting. Then clear the search history first.
Step 2: Click on contact syncing.
Step 3: In the next screen, click ‘delete all contact data.’ A popup will be open. Click on confirm. This will delete all of your Snapchat contact data. Your phone contact will not be deleted. So nothing to worry about.
After completing the following steps go back to your add friend section and check whether the quick add option disappears or not. You can see in the following screenshot that the quick add option was successfully removed.
Here is a quick video of how you can do that.
Remove Yourself From Quick add.
Quick add is a good feature. But sometimes, having too many friends or contacts on Snapchat can appear your profile to many unknown people. This is because friends of your friends will also see your profile as a quick add suggestion. So if they want to add you, you can’t stop them from sending you friend requests unless you make some settings on your Snapchat.
To stop people from finding you on Snapchat quick add option, open your Snapchat setting. Then you will see an option like ‘see me in a quick add.’ Click on that option.
Then on the next screen, you will see an option show me in quick add. If the option is turned on and blue, then just turned off. See the screenshot below.
Stop Quick Add Notifications
If you are getting friend suggestions on your daily notification and want to stop that option, then follow these steps.
- Open your Snapchat setting. Then you will see an option called notification.
- Click on that. On the next screen, you will see a different notification option.
- Untick the friend’s suggestion
After doing these settings, you will no longer receive new friend suggestion notifications. If you disable this option by mistake, you can always enable it.
How do people get added to your quick add list?
When you open up the Snapchat app, you’ll notice a quick add feature. This feature is meant to make it easier to send a new person you’re chatting with a snap. You might not have known that the algorithm that runs the Quick Add feature is based on a few different metrics.
For example, if you have someone on your contact but not on your friend list, then there is a high possibility that person will be available on your quick add list. Also, you will see some unknown person. That people are your friends of friends.
How do the friends of friends work? Suppose you have a friend called ‘X.’ X also has three friends’ A,’ ‘B,’ ‘And ‘C.’ And C has one friend called ‘K.’ You don’t know the person ‘K’ or his friends. But K and his friends can also appear on your Snapchat quick add list. That’s how it works.
Some Snapchat Privacy You Should Care
As you’re using Snapchat, you might find that you’re not too keen on people from your school seeing you take a selfie or at the playground. You should consider the “Who Can Contact Me?” option if that’s the case.
There are a couple of different options you can choose from. You can only allow certain friends to contact you privately, or you can choose to block everyone on Snapchat.
If you want to use Snapchat to connect with people, you should know your options. If you want to send private snaps to friends, you should use the “My Friends” option.
If you want to send them to everyone on Snapchat, you should use the “Everyone” option for your snaps. You should also know that when you use the “Everyone” option, every single person on Snapchat will be able to see your snaps, even if you send one to a friend. This is different from Facebook and other social networks, where you have to friend someone to see their posts.